Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn
Located at the center of the historic Nelson`s Dockyard in English Harbour.
Built in 1789 to store the lumber and sheets of copper required for repairing and maintaining the wooden sailing ships of the time. Sailors from ships being repaired were at times permitted to sleep upstairs when space was available.
Today, the structure has been fully restored and converted into a small hotel. Its walls are three feet thick and built entirely of yellow bricks imported from Britain as ship ballast. Its interior timber construction is post and beam. From reception, the beautiful wooden floors lead into a surprising and delightful open courtyard.
Each room is superbly furnished with authentic antiques and period pieces which perfectly enhance the weathered brickwork, hand-hewn beams and mellow brass.
The Mainbrace Restaurant offers fine dining options.
An experienced and professional event management team, supported by a highly skilled and creative kitchen staff, will help bring your dream ideas to life, including:
Complimentary Wedding Package for couples staying seven nights in a Georgian Suite at the Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn. This package is for up to eight people. Contact email@example.com for more details.
Additional fees may apply for non hotel guests.
The preferred airport for The Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn is St. John`s (ANU-V.C. Bird Intl.) – 15.1 km / 9.4 mi.
No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property.
The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.